A thing that makes us different

The other day I was sitting in the Moscow airport  waiting for my flight. Surprisingly, but I have chosen a very interesting place in the waiting room. A spectacular picture appeared in front of me. I saw a rabbi, leaning towards his book and his community in their unusual clothes. They have already brought the crowd of idlers by their actions.  They began to pray. They made intensive swinging of the heads while praying (for about15 minutes, non-stop). As I looked at them my head began spinning. The whole picture made me think.

We are so alike: we are born, feel joy, feel sadness, happiness, we create families, glorify our victories and feel despair when we see unjust. But nevertheless, there is one peculiarity that tells us from each other. It is our dreams. I am a dreamer. Within my dreams I create my own world – the world of magical reality.

I strongly believe that when a person stops dreaming, he metaphorically dies. Not physically, but psychologically. And if a person dies psychologically, then what for live further?

It is common truth to consider dreaminess and liveliness to be treats of a child’s character. People often say: ‘The older you get, more reserved and emotionless you become’. To be honest, I can’t believe it. I am 23 years old and for the whole my life I receive any positive news as a small puppy wagging his little tail out of joy. Every bad news makes me feel terrible as if it is the end of the world. I am very emotional person. And I work a lot in order not to perceive everything right into my heart.

I am a great dreamer, but I realize that every dream is just a wish without a plan. My heart trembles to the fact why I was sitting in Moscow airport that day. I needed to fly further to realize my dream.

P.S. I have written this text, but the rabbi and his society were still praying. Let us all be closer to our precious dreams this wonderful day.

Image

 winter nymph, 2014

Сижу в аэропорте Шереметьево и жду свой дальнейший вылет. Удивительно, но я заняла весьма необычное место в зале ожидания. Неподалеку от меня происходит удивительная картина.  Я виду раввина, склонившегося над книгой и его общину в необычном одеянии. Они молятся и делают это уже довольно продолжительное время. Они сумели собрать целую толпу зевак. При своей молитве участники общины делают интенсивные покачивания головой. При взгляде на них голова кружится. Я читаю статью о раввинах, поскольку мало что о них знаю, а они все в такт покачивают головой. Это необычное действо заставило меня задуматься.

Мы так все похожи: рождаемся, радуемся, грустим, создаем семьи, болеем, выздоравливаем, торжествуем победу, разочаровываемся в несправедливости, уходим из жизни. Но при всей своей похожести есть одна существенная вещь, отличающая нас друг от друга – наши мечты. Я – мечтатель. Я не перестаю мечтать день ото дня. Своими мечтами я создаю свой собственный мир – мир магической реальности.

Я убеждена в том, что как только человек перестает мечтать он «умирает». Не физически конечно, но психологически точно. А если умереть психологически –  есть ли смысл в физическом существовании?

Обычно принято считать, что мечтательность и задорность свойственны детям. Говорят, чем старше становится человек, тем более сдержанно и менее эмоционально он относится к различным проявлениям жизни. Мне сложно в это поверить. Мне 23 года и на протяжении всей своей жизни каждую радостную новость я воспринимаю словно маленький игривый щенок. Над каждой неприятной новостью я сокрушаюсь, словно это конец света. Я очень эмоциональный человек и  работаю над собой, чтобы быть менее восприимчивой к «мелочам».

Я очень мечтательна, но хочу заметить, что я осознаю, что любая мечта без плана – всего лишь желание. Сегодня я начала реализацию своей мечты. Трепет и волнение охватывают меня. Пусть у меня получится.

З.Ы. Я написала этот текст, а раввин и его община продолжают молиться. Надеюсь, мы все сегодня станем ближе к своей мечте.

Leave a Reply

