How ideas come into life

The process of creating is incredibly fascinating. The moment I have an idea, I try to fix it somewhere. For this purpose I have a special notebook, where I write down all my ideas. Sometimes it turns out that I have an idea, but there is no my notebook nearby. For this case I use napkins, pieces f paper, my hand, etc. No matter what I use the purpose is to memorize my idea. What I understood is that if I don’t fix my idea somewhere it can easily be forgotten. I usually sketch my ideas and then write down a sort of annotation and all the prop I need for the shoot. By the way, I understand that it could hardly be called a drawing :)

 v3

a sketch to ‘Inspiration’

 A lot of things can be an inspiration. For instance, a film, music, people we meet, events in our life, dreams. It turns out that some people believe that everything in life has already been created and everything that people create is just a variation. To be honest, I am completely disagree. I always get fascinated by the fact how different our thoughts, points of view and dreams are. Let’s take two photographers, for instance. Imagine they are in the same location, let it be deep forest, having the same lovely model and the prop. I am pretty much sure they will have absolutely different results. The reason for that is in different accents and ideas that they want to bring up. I had such an experience once when I shot with another photographer. We had the same model, location and prop. During the shoot I thought: ‘What do we need two photographers for?’. But the result surprised me a lot. The shots had completely different mood and intentions. This made me think how different we see the world.

v1

a sketch to ‘Information pollution’

Everybody organizes the work in his own way. I have just showed you mine way. I don’t tend to consider it to be the ideal one, but it helps me a lot in organizing my thoughts and expressing myself.

v2

a sketch to ‘To hang on for dear life’

But sometimes it can be so that you didn’t have an idea or you had it before, but you completely change it during the shoot. And that happened to me last Saturday when I had the shoot with a lovely model Luisa. We found an amazing big tree with extremely beautiful branches and a wonderful wreath, probably somebody has already used it for the shoot. And I got really excited by the idea that I can use something for the shoot that I haven’t planned. Down you can see the result.

I would like to say absolutely honestly that life for me as a real inspiration. No matter what ways I use to bring my ideas into life, the only intention of mine is to be inspired and inspire others.

the tree of lifethe tree of life

***

Процесс создания неимоверно увлекателен. Как только у меня появляется идея, я стараюсь ее зафиксировать. Для этого у меня есть специальный блокнот, но если вдруг его под рукой не оказалось, я рисую, на чем придется: салфетка, клочок бумажки, моя рука и т.д. Рисунком назвать это, конечно,  можно с большой натяжкой, но здесь для меня главная цель – запомнить идею. Опыт показывает, что идею очень легко забыть. Обычно идея представлена в виде скетча с небольшой аннотацией и перечисление необходимого инвентаря для фотосъемки.

v3

 набросок к “Вдохновению”

Вдохновением могу служить совершенно разные вещи: фильм, музыка, люди, события в жизни, сны, мечты и многое другое. Многие люди считаю, что все, что можно было создать – создано, фильмы – сняты, песни – спеты и т.д. Любой порыв это всего лишь «вариация на тему». Я в корне с этим не согласна. Меня всегда поражало то, какие у людей разные мысли, взгляды, мечты и интенции. Возьмем, к примеру, двух фотографов. Представьте, что они находятся в одном и том же месте, пусть это будет чаща леса, у них для съемки есть прекрасная модель и один и тот же аксессуар. Я уверена результаты у них будут совершенно разными. Причина заключается в том, что каждый из них захочет по-разному расставить акценты и привнести разные идеи. У меня был подобный опыт. Два фотографа, одно и то же место, модель и инвентарь. Во время фотосъемки я постоянно задавалась вопросом: «Зачем нам нужно два фотографа?». Результат очень удивил меня. Фотографии были совершенно разными. Они несли разное настроение и идеи. Ситуация еще раз заставила меня задуматься о том, как по-разному мы воспринимаем этот мир.

v1

набросок к “Информационному загрязнению”

Каждый организует свою работу по различным принципам. Я лишь показа свой способ. Я не хочу заявить, что он идеальный, но, безусловно, он помогает мне лучше структурировать мои мысли.

v2

набросок к “Цепляться за жизнь”

Иногда бывает так, что у тебя нет идей. И это абсолютно нормально. Иногда приходится полностью менять концепцию съемки во время самой съемки. Как это было у меня в прошлую субботу. Во время съемки мы нашли большое красивое дерево и прекрасный венок, заботливо оставленный кем-то до нас (видимо он использовался для фотосъемки). Мне очень понравилась идея использовать что-то новое, не запланированное. Результатом стало «Древо жизни».

В конченом итоге, жизнь для меня настоящее вдохновение. Я хочу вдохновляться и быть вдохновителем.

the tree of life

“древо жизни”

Leave a Reply

