key to all the doors

My adventure into the world of photography began with ‘The forbidden tree’. I remember that day as it was yesterday. It wasn’t the very first time of me picking up a camera, yet it wasn’t the day when I first decided to make a self-portrait. It was the very first day when I decided to follow my passion and show a character in a story. The thick forest and fairy tales were true inspiration for me that day.

The forbidden tree

the forbidden tree, 2011

If I decided to re-do this concept – I would have done it a bit differently, because I know a little bit more now, I can do a little bit more now. But I wouldn’t do that. It would be incorrect. ‘The forbidden tree’ was a beginning of everything that I have now. This picture was my first attempt to share my thoughts with the world.

Everyone of us asks the same questions: ‘What would be if I acted the other way that time?’. You have to admit – you can’t change your past. You should accept it as it is. Any mistake you make is an experience. An experience that helps you understand the world, people around better and what is most important – yourself and who you are in this world. I would never forget happiness and invaluable experience I got that day.

Who knows what experience is waiting us? What mistakes will we make? Who knows how many closed doors are there on our way? Which doors could be opened and which will turn out to be unassailable mountains? I know one for sure. The key to all the doors really exists. It is in the art of being yourself. Follow your passion and the door will open.

key to all the doorskey to all the doors, 2014

***

Мое путешествие в мир фотографии началось с «Запретного древа» (http://vk.com/photo2023803_262793082). Тот день я помню, словно он был вчера. Это был не тот день, когда я впервые взяла в руки камеру и не тот, когда я попыталась впервые сделать автопортрет. Это был самый первый день в моем фотографическом путешествии, когда я с твердой уверенностью решила показать историю персонажа. Вдохновением для меня служил густой лес и сказочные истории, прочитанные в детстве.

The forbidden tree

запретное древо, 2011

Если бы я решила реализовать данный концепт еще раз – я бы сняла по-другому, ведь теперь я чуть больше знаю, чуть больше умею. Но я не буду этого делать. Это будет неправильно, ведь эта фотография стала для меня началом всего, что у меня есть сейчас. Эта фотография была моей первой попыткой поделиться своими мыслями с миром.

Каждый из нас зачастую задается вопросами: «А что было бы, если бы я поступил по-другому?». Необходимо признать – вы не можете изменить свое прошлое. Его нужно принять как данность. Любая ваша ошибка – это опыт. Опыт, который поможет вам лучше понять жизнь, людей вокруг и самое главное понять, кто вы есть в этом мире. Я не забуду никогда счастье от переполнявших меня эмоций и бесценный опыт, полученный в день создания «Запретного древа».

Кто знает, какой опыт нас ожидает? Какие ошибки мы еще совершим? Кто знает, сколько закрытых дверей попадется на нашем пути? Какие из них нам будет под силу открыть, а какие окажутся, словно неприступные горы? Одно я знаю точно. Ключ от всех дверей действительно существует. Он кроется в том, чтобы быть самим собой. Следуйте зову своего сердца, и дверь обязательно откроется.

key to all the doorsключ от всех дверей, 2014

One thought on “key to all the doors

Leave a Reply

