Focus on negativity

Days can be different. Sometimes we are in unbelievable spirits and are ready to make gigantic steps to get closer to our dreams, sometimes we feel as we lost all the energy and the whole world is against us.

People get upset, but we get upset differently. Some people are not able to hold offences and they easily show their frustration to those around. Others are tend to accumulate offences until someday they get full and burst their emotions into surrounding.

Some pleasant and unexpected events during the day make me feel inspired and happy, but when one bad thing happens I can easily get frustrated. I have to admit that I fully understand that life is a sequence of various events and sometimes not very pleasant one.

I try to strive against this focus on negativity.

I believe that there always is the way out. Even in the most difficult situation there is a maneuver for action. Most of the time my frustration helps me to deeply think on the topic and with new strength continue my way, but sometimes it only reinforces the effect of self-reproach.

There will always be the reason to get upset, but there always is the way out. If you get upset than something really touches you, you care. But is there a point to just sit and get upset, feeling pity about yourself? Isn’t it the time to undertake some actions?

At the end, inactivity is the fastest way to degradation.

up

up, 2014

Дни бывают разные. Иногда мы чувствуем небывалый подъем и готовы свернуть горы, а иногда нам весь свет не мил и мы чувствует, словно потеряли «точку опоры».

Все люди расстраиваются, но стоит признать, расстраиваемся мы совершенно по-разному. Некоторые люди не способны держать обиды и расстройства в себе, мгновенно выплескивают их на окружающих Другие же, напротив, копят обиды и расстройства в себе, пока в один день вихрь их блуждающих эмоций не выплеснется на окружающих.

Несколько приятных и неожиданных событий за день заставляют меня чувствовать себя вдохновленной и счастливой, но стоит только одной негативная новости просочиться, и я легко могу впасть в уныние. При этом я прекрасно осознаю, что жизнь это череда различных событий и не обязательно самых радостных. С зацикленностью на негативных событиях необходимо бороться.

Я убеждена, что выход есть всегда. Даже в самой сложной ситуации всегда есть маневр для действий. Зачастую мое расстройство заставляет меня задуматься, переосмыслить и с новыми силами продолжить мой путь к мечте, а иногда лишь усиливает эффект самобичевания.

Повод для расстройства найдется всегда, но и выход также найдется. Если ты расстраиваешься – значит тебе есть дело. Но разве есть толк в том, чтобы просто сидеть и расстраиваться, жалея себя? Разве не наступило время предпринять какие-либо действия для разрешения ситуации? Разве под лежачий камень вода течет?

В конечном счете, бездействие скорейший путь к деградации.

4 thoughts on “Focus on negativity

  1. Thank you for answering. I would like to say that it is a nice strategy, but of course, doesn’t work with everybody. As for me it is hard to block such things. I am working on this thing.

      1. Lol me?? I choose to ignore it! I think everyone handles it differently. Fortunately for me or unfortunately, my parents used to argue a lot when I was a teenager. I got used to tuning out stuff I didn’t want to hear. I am able to use that skill quite well in my adult life. I am also adept at staying away from people with the glass half full mentality. Their negativity is often too draining for me to deal with so I stay away 😀. So in some ways it’s rather easy for me. I know that is not the case with others though.

Leave a Reply

