Ghost town

 In my restless dreams,
I see that town.

Silent Hill.

When I think about myself and my thoughts in general, I come to a conclusion that the gift of imagination is directed not only to embroider the reality, but also to expose its darkest sides. I see the light in pitchy darkness, beauty in ugliness, sense in senselessness. It becomes obvious that imagination means much more to me that just one of the perception methods.

IMG_1873-small

‘ghost town’

В своих беспокойных снах
я вижу тот город.

Сайлент Хилл.

Когда я задумываюсь о себе и своих мыслях, я прихожу к выводу, что мое воображение и фантазия направлены не только на «приукрашивания» реальности, но и на обнажение ее самых темных сторон. Я вижу свет в кромешной тьме, прекрасное в отвратительном, смысл в бессмысленности. В конечно итоге, воображение для меня является нечто большим, чем просто одним из методов восприятия.

 

One thought on “Ghost town

Leave a Reply

