Self-portraiture and finding out more

Dear readers,

I know only about you from the comments you write and by the statistics of this blog, but, to be honest, I am eager to find out more about you. You are welcome to introduce yourself! What is you name? Where are you from? What do you do? Are you involved into arts? (and if so, show your profiles, I am interested to see what you create!) Here is my instagram profile @marinino_art . Show me yours!

The picture of today is a pure self-portrait. I haven’t done self-portrait for a long time. Unexpectedly I had a chance to spend sometimes with me (no jokes) and work on an idea I had in my mind. The process was a real fun for me (you can see it in the video down below) :) There is a great aphorism from Edgar Allan Poe, which I find abizmal and it perfectly suits the picture. It says: ‘There is no exquisite beauty without some strangeness in the proportion’.

P.S. hands pictures are created by talented Eldar Abdullin.

empty room small

’empty room’

self-portrait

 

Дорогие читатели,

Я знаю о вас по вашим комментариям и статистике данного блога, но я хотела бы узнать о вас больше. Расскажите о себе здесь :) Как вас зовут? Откуда вы? Чем занимаетесь? Связаны ли вы с искусством? (если да, показывайте свои работы, скидывайте ссылки на свои профайлы). Мне интересно увидеть ваши творения! Вот мой @marinino_art Скидывайте свои профайлы!

Сегодняшняя фотография является автопортретом. Автопортреты я не создавала уже очень давно. Неожиданно у меня появилось время, чтобы наконец-таки провести его с самой собой (без шуток) и результатом явилась данная работа. Было очень весело создавать данный автопортрет (можно это увидеть на видео сверху). А вообще есть прекрасный афоризм Эдгара Аллана По, которой, на мой взгляд, наилучшим образ подходит под данную фотокарточку – «не существует изящной красоты без странностей пропорций».

P.S. Серия фоторабот с руками создана талантливым фотографом Эльдаром Абдуллиным.

3 thoughts on “Self-portraiture and finding out more

  1. Lovely :) The final shot is beautiful! I was looking for a blog like this for a while now and finally I found it! Keep up the good work, new follower here. Take care :)

Leave a Reply

